A new adventure

I used to blog, and then there was Facebook.  I’d rather blog as a journal than Facebook as a journal, so I’m trying it again.  I’m not quite ready to commit to a theme, but that may happen over time.  Right now, it’s the blog about whatever I want to write about, which mostly will be about school-work (my job at a K-4 school), school-degree (my life as a full-time grad student for SLP), my family (cute kids Humorous Thinker9, Perpetual Motion6, and Miss Imagination3, along with Amazing Man), my personal walk with God, or my hobbies (running and reading topping the list).  Or maybe about how I can possibly combine all of the above.

  1. #1 by Kim on January 22, 2011 - 1:31 pm

    Thanks for commenting on MINE, so I could fine YOURS! Nice to “meet” you!

  2. #2 by Susan on January 24, 2011 - 7:04 pm

    So you thought you’d add blogging to your to-do list? You are funny. Do you happen to be one of those people who only needs 5 hours of sleep?

    • #3 by heatherinIN on January 24, 2011 - 8:32 pm

      hardly! I prefer 8 hours of sleep, but when classes are in session I aim for 11p-6a. The real secret is having a husband who does so much I have little left to do–he does laundry, dishes, kid-school-stuff, cleaning, organizing, library, doctor’s visits, dentist, all of the outside maintenance (shoveling, right now), and way more. I cook, and spend time with kids, and do my school and work.

Leave a Reply

